PM’s Literary Awards


The Prime Minister’s Literary Awards recognise the contribution of Australia’s authors to the richness of Australian cultural life in the following categories: fiction, non‐fiction, young adult fiction, children’s fiction, poetry and Australian history. Prime Minister Malcolm Turnbull commended the 2015 winning authors for sharing these Australian stories which capture the complexity of contemporary life and insightfully reflect on the past. This winner of the Fiction Award is The Golden Age by Joan London. For all the winners go to:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s