Premier’s Literary Awards Winners

Book of Dirt (Small)Kim Scott (Small)

The NSW Premier awarded $295,000 in prize money to some of Australia’s finest writers across fiction, non-fiction, poetry, children’s and young adult literature, script and playwriting.

Bram Presser won the Christina Stead Prize for Fiction, UTS Glenda Adams Award for New Writing and People’s Choice Award for Book of Dirt.

Kim Scott won Book of the Year and the Indigenous Writer’s Prize for Taboo.

For more details go to the State Library of NSW website:



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s