Book Industry Award Winners

Trauma Cleaner (Small)the-secrets-she-keeps (Small)Working Class Man (Small)Nevermoor (Small)

2018 Australian Book Industry Award winners:

Gold ABIA for Book of the Year: Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow, Jessica Townsend

Biography Book of the Year: Working Class Man, Jimmy Barnes

General Fiction Book of the Year: The Secrets She Keeps, Michael Robotham

General Non-fiction Book of the Year: The Trauma Cleaner: One Woman’s Extraordinary Life in Death, Decay and Disaster, Sarah Krasnostein

Literary Fiction Book of the Year: See What I Have Done, Sarah Schmidt

Illustrated Book of the Year: Maggie’s Recipe for Life, Maggie Beer and Professor Ralph Martins

International Book of the Year: Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls, Elena Favilli and Francesa Cavallo

Small Publishers’ Adult Book of the Year: The Australian Bird Guide, Peter Menkhorst, Danny Rogers, Rohan Clarke, Jeff Davies, Peter Marsack and Kim Franklin

Small Publishers’ Children’s Book of the Year: It’s OK to Feel the Way You Do, Josh Langley

The Matt Richell Award for New Writer of the Year: Nevermoor, Jessica Townsend

Book of the Year for Older Children (ages 13+): Begin, End, Begin: A #LoveOzYA Anthology, Amie Kaufman, Melissa Keil, Will Kostakis, Ellie Marney, Jaclyn Moriarty, Michael Pryor, Alice Pung, Gabrielle Tozer, Lili Wilkinson and Danielle Binks

Book of the Year for Younger Children (ages 7-13): Nevermoor, Jessica Townsend

Children’s Picture Book of the Year (ages 0-6): No One Likes a Fart, Zoë Foster Blake

Audiobook of the Year: The 91-Storey Treehouse, Written and Illustrated by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton.

For more about the awards:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s