Miles Franklin Winner


Australia’s most prestigious literary prize, worth $60,000, has been awarded this year to Michelle de Kretser for her novel The Life to Come. This is the author and book Pageturners book discussion book did not pick!

It is the second Miles Franklin for de Kretser, who won in 2013 for her novel Questions of Travel, and the third time in the award’s 61-year history that a woman has won more than once (Thea Astley won the Miles Franklin four times; Jessica Anderson won twice).

Read more on the official Miles Franklin Literary Award website:

Read more on ABC News:

Congratulations Michelle de Krestser.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s